Rhymes with Crimes

I don’t like it though you may like it because you have done it before. But I still don’t like it and I won’t do it and there’s nothing you can do no more.

Sink my shoes into mud, burn my pinky with boiling water, and do everything, stuff you’ll forget.  I fear my old grade school teacher, fear that lay-off, (No wonder!) but most of all, I fear regret.

And I’m tired of rhymes
When I don’t feel fine
And I feel you’re not mine,
Same crazy lines over and over again.

I don’t like it but it’s there and it’s happened before, so I’ll just work to death on my chair.

There’s no purpose to beauty, when this thing’s clearly dirty, as dirty as filthy things in the shadows. Light won’t touch it and I won’t hear it. Doesn’t matter ’cause people don’t give a sh*t.

But I’m tired of ryhmes!
This pocketful of dimes!
Same futile lines over and over again.

This painful demon won’t die, so just give it a try. Hire a cold-blooded assassin or do it yourself.

Come on, let’s not kid, or heaven forbid, my frail, sickly mind may be changed. And then when that happens, one tiny push from you darling, believe me, I will be deranged.

Stop me now darling,
So we can go fleeing, and flying, and fluctuating, and flirting.
Do it now! Do it now!
Cause if you do it now

I would bow out of the stage,
Offer myself freely to old age,
And be a hermit somewhere or a sage.

You know I can’t do it because I’ll never like it, though all the world’s done it before. But the fact doesn’t change, like my heart and my range, so I won’t ever do it

Never now, never then, never hither nor yonder, never the day after, never as tears fall the night before.

15 Comments

Filed under Love, Poems

15 responses to “Rhymes with Crimes

  1. magnifika

    enough emo posts already

  2. moonwalkerwiz

    I can’t. It’s becoming more malignant each day.

  3. magnifika

    oh? if it hurts you more than it pleases you, give it up. 🙂

  4. moonwalkerwiz

    Obviously, it’s still not hurting me more than it pleases me that’s why I’m staying.

  5. magnifika

    you just said it’s getting more malignant EACH DAY

  6. moonwalkerwiz

    Fortunately, I forgot to say I’m also developing more antibodies each day. 😀

  7. magnifika

    and you sound like you’re dying, so stop sounding so emo already

  8. moonwalkerwiz

    It’s because of the style. I chose an overly romantic style for this one.

  9. moonwalkerwiz

    Yup. It’s actually not that serious, which is why it’s written in a sing-song rhythm. And it’s more like fictional poetry, if there’s such a thing. It doesn’t only apply to me but for people who may have similar experiences.

  10. magnifika

    ako rin. yung mga sinusulat ko sa blog ko na pinagpuputok ng buchi mo. it doesnt apply only to me but for people who may have similar experiences.

  11. moonwalkerwiz

    Well, hindi lahat ng sinusulat ko. Hehe. Itong isang ito tsaka yung previous one, 70% personal, 30% public sya. And I know I didn’t really need to explain that. 😐

  12. magnifika

    so anong point kung 70% personal at 30% public yan?

  13. moonwalkerwiz

    Ibig sabihin pwede ko minsan gawing OA or i-tone down yung emotion, so hindi nya nire-reflect gaano yung totoo kong nararamdaman. 70% lang, hehe. Parang minsan nagsusulat ako more to express beauty than to express my real emotions. Para lang masarap basahin.

  14. magnifika

    so eto 70% beauty o real emotion? charot. wag mo na sagutin. wala ng sense. haha

Leave a Reply

