A Song In My Head I Wish Interpol Would Play

Bed Bug
by Interpol*

Everytime
It gets me
Everytime

Everytime
It gets me
Everytime

Now I think about a lot and I do a lot of acts
But I really can’t know what goes on in this
Show
Cause it

Gets

Me

Everytime.
Yes, it gets me
Everytime

You’re over there, I’m underneath, it’s incomplete
I’m completely
Silly
Silly
Silly.

So what is worse? Go get a nurse
And rub some salt against these wounds
To—

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Everytime
I feel it. Anytime we’ll kill it.

We’re waking up the other day, we couldn’t guess
What’s waiting for us
When the rain doesn’t show up.

‘Cause when we plan we write things down
On biodegradable sheets of paper
We just found on sticky tables.

Yes, we write things down, and we talk things over
There’s a plan to carry this over and under
The sheets. Our mouths going

Blah, blah, blah. Ba-blah-ba-blah

Then I turn away, and I pull my hair
And I think of a girl who will knock me out
For tomorrow.

There’s a need to catch up
Let us all play catch-up
There’s a need to botch up
This fake blood of ketchup

Three minutes ’til five, a thousand steps to home
Why can’t I leave this chair and slip out of my bones
Oh baby

Everytime
It gets me
Everytime

Everytime

It gets me
Everytime

_____________________________________________________

* This is not a real song by Interpol. I just made it up because I like Interpol and I think they’ll sing the song in my head perfectly. LOL.

Leave a comment

Filed under Love, Poems, Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

